I Served For Your Right To Be An Idiot.

Columnist David Limbaugh: “I don’t know a single conservative who supports muzzling leftist thought or speech, no matter how repugnant he may find it. Yet leftists are strongly supportive of various measures to suppress, even outlaw, conservative speech, from campus speech codes to the Fairness Doctrine. There is no way to describe this disparity in terms of moral equivalence. I sincerely believe there is a reason liberals engage in this behavior far more than conservatives. It is because many of them believe that their ends, which they believe are vastly superior, justify their means. I’ve seen it so much that I suspect it is inherent in leftist ideology.”

Patriot Post – Digest For Tuesday

My Opinion: No, you cannot “speak your mind” these days without the PC Police knocking at your door. And in some cases throwing you in jail. All for speaking your beliefs. But the article is right; I’ve never made a move to quiet the idiots of the world even when their opinions differed from mine.

But, to be honest, there are two “groups” I would lawfully shut the hell up if I could. Not because of what they believe, but because they won’t let me state my beliefs as they do. That’s just plain wrong to me. If you have the “right” to voice your opinion/beliefs then I should have the right to voice mine. Isn’t that what “equality” really means?

About Old Doc King

Just an old guy.
This entry was posted in Patriot Post, Stupid People. Bookmark the permalink.