We Have Less Religious Freedom Than The ISIS/ISIL.

Venue Fined Over Religious Convictions

Big Brother coercion is alive and well. The owners of Liberty Ridge Farm, a wedding venue, were penalized by the government for standing firm in their traditional view of marriage. According to The Daily Signal, “On August 8, [the New York State Division of Human Rights] fined Cynthia and Robert Gifford $13,000 for acting on their belief that marriage is the union of a man and woman and thus declining to rent out their family farm for a same-sex wedding celebration. The Human Rights Commission ruled that ‘the nature and circumstances of the [Giffords’s] violation of the Human Rights Law also warrants a penalty.'” What about the rights of the Giffords? The same-sex couple looking for a venue could have taken business elsewhere, but chose instead to file a complaint. “The Giffords’ case illustrates the growing conflict between religious liberty rights and laws that grant special privileges based on sexual orientation and gender identity,” the Signal notes. “In a nation founded on limited government and religious freedom, government should not attempt to coerce any citizen, association, or business into celebrating same-sex relationships.” More…

Patriot Post – Digest For Thursday

My Opinion: I gotta be honest. My first response was “Fooking Queers!.” But I’m not allowed to say that because 3% of the 314 MILLION people in this country might take offense. So I won’t say it. But I will think it. Which puts me at danger from the Thought Police. So I won’t think it. Which will make me have to see a Psych because I feel repressed and unable to vocalize my feelings. Which will also effect my finances (cause Psych’s are spendy!) and my marriage (cause Psych’s are spendy).

Personally, I think we ought to give the LGBT “Community” Long Island then mandate they all move there. They can pass their own laws and live the way they want but they have to leave the rest of us completely alone. We can call it LGBTLand. Travel Visa Required.

Over the top? You bet! But no worse than “them” forcing us to accept their lifestyles against our beliefs. And I can’t stand being “forced” to do anything. Just ask my wife.

About Old Doc King

Just an old guy.
This entry was posted in Patriot Post. Bookmark the permalink.